Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Reks & Statik Selektah LP coming

REKS has been one of the most promising young cats to constantly knock out heavy music in a pure hip-hop tradition since he truly broke through on the underground scene with his last two albums, "Grey Hairs" and the recent "Rhythmatic Eternal Supreme King". The Boston representative has proven time and time again why his music is worth the support of the true hip-hop head. Lyrically and flow-wise he is clearly one of the the illest emcees out there doing it in 2012 with full control of his masterful delivery, lyrics of substance and clever concepts.  But a dope lyricist can only take an album so far by himself.  Luckily Reks has with both his previous couple of LP:s more than proven his sense for picking fierce boom bap production that often compliments his talents to perfection.

With REKS' third full-lengther since his official comeback in 2005, Corey Christie takes it back to his beginnings in the game by enlisting his original producer for the entire project - DJ Statik Selektah. "Straight No Chaser" will be released on Statik's Brick / ShowOff Records on 2012-04-24. Already now we can now check out the tracklist, artwork and listen to the first single ("Chasin'") which is sounding very promising. Another official hip-hop release to look forward to this year!

01. “Autographs”
02. “Sit/Think/Drink”
03. “Power Lines” (Ft. Ea$y Money)
04. “Riggs & Murtaugh” (Ft. Action Bronson)
05. “Such A Showoff” (Ft. Kali, JFK & Termanology)
06. “Cancel That” (Ft.Wais P The Pimp)
07. “Parenthood”  
08. “Break Ups” (Ft. C Sharp!)
09. “Chasin”
10. “Sins” (Ft. Alias)
11. “Straight, No Chaser” (Ft. Slaine)
12. “Lost In Translation”
13.. “Regrets”
14.. “730” 

No comments:

Post a Comment