Total Pageviews

Wednesday, October 15, 2014


Random Axe's self-titled debut which was released a few years ago, was a really good album, though it took me some spins before it truly sank in. With the trio consisting of producer Black Milk, fellow ruff-voiced Detroit emcee and legendary Boot Camp Clik member turned solo emcee Sean Price.  Their LP "Random Axe" slowly started to grow on me, and since then all members of the trio has released some absolutely terrific solo projects on their own. Especially Black Milk has been getting stronger with each release, and his latest project "If There's A Hell Below", is shaing up real lovely based on the few street singlles and official singles we've heard so far. The album drops on October 28 and can be-preordered on CD or LP from UGHH.

For the final single before the album drops Milk leets loose of the highly anticipated reunion of the Random Axe crew. The song is called "Scum" and is another sure shot from the album. I for one can't wait for the full thing. Bang the track above!

No comments:

Post a Comment