Total Pageviews

Sunday, May 5, 2013


I've been busy for the last few days, but now I'm back and updating again, beginning with Marco Polo's "Newport Authority 2" for anyone who might've missed this gem. Released for free, the project which is put together by Shylow and Marco serves as the warm-up dish for this summer's official full-length "PA2: Director's Cut". This does not mean that it's light on heavy hitting material, exactly the opposite in fact as we are treated to nothinng but new material from the beat maestro who have invited big names like Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, Lil' Fame, Das EFX, Tragedy, The Artifacts, MidaZ and many more. Check it out for free, and if you like it as much as me you'll be pleased to know that it will appear on wax via Fat Beats label later this year.. Enjoy!

01 “Intro” f. Shylow
02 “Fame For President” f. Lil Fame (of M.O.P.) (scratches by Shylow)
03 “Double eXXecution” f. Torae & Ruste Juxx           
04 “Terrified” f. Big Gutta & Jaysaun
05 “Gospel Rap” f. Malcolm & Martin           
06 “What's Wrong” f. Rakim           
07 “Back To Work” f. Artifacts (scratches by Shylow)                                   
08 “Nite & Day” f. Big Daddy Kane (scratches by Shylow)           
09 “Long & Winding Road” f. First Division & Large Professor
10 “BK 2 NJ” f. Das EFX (scratches by DJ Revolution)
11 “That Sh*t” f. MidaZ The Beast
12 “Stand Up” f. Tragedy Khadafi, Lil Fame (of M.O.P.), Adrian Younge & The Delfonics                       
13 “Cur$ed” (What's Wrong Remix) f. Rakim & Reggie B.

No comments:

Post a Comment