Total Pageviews

Wednesday, July 16, 2014


It's been a while since we got an official Dilated Peoples album (although all members of course has been holding it down lovely on the solo tip) so I know we're a lot looking forward to "Directors of Photography" which drops August 8 on Rhymesayers. We previously heard DJ Premier and The People reunite on "Good As Gone" now the LA trio grabs Jake One and Aloe Blacc for the potent "Show Me The Way" - two singles that are definitely pointing in the right direction as far as this LP is concerned. Peep the tracklist below, courtesy of

01. "Intro"
02. "Directions"
03. "Cut My Teeth"
04. "Defari Interlude"
05. "The Dark Room" (Ft. Vince Staples)
06. "Good As Gone"
07. "Show Me The Way" (Ft. Aloe Blacc)
08. "Figure it Out (Melvin's Theme)"
09. "Let Your Thoughts Fly Away"
10. "Century of the Self" (Ft. Catero)
11. "@mrevidence Interlude"
12. "The Reversal"
13. "Opinions May Vary" (Ft. Gangrene)
14. "Trouble"
15. "LA River Drive" (Ft. Sick Jacken)
16. "The Bigger Picture" (Ft. Krondon)
17. "Times Squared" [*]
18. "Halleluljah" (Ft. Fashawn, Rapsody, Domo Genesis, Vinnie Paz & Action Bronson) [*]

No comments:

Post a Comment