Total Pageviews

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Saigon - "The Greatest Story Never Told"

 The official debut album of talented Brooklyn emcee Saigon has been pushed back time and time again since it was first announced around 2005. A few promising singles like "Come On Baby" with Jay-Z got released years ago, and at times producer Just Blaze and Sai hyped it up to be the second coming of 'Illmatic' while we has also been left to believe that the album isn't going to be released at all. Now it seems that Saigon finally got his distribution together and will be releasing "The Greatest Story Never Told" on February 15th and while Just Blaze is still the main producer we will also see Buckwild and KanYe West amongst others creating soundscapes for the album.

After all the hype and countless dope guest verses from the emcee over the years it will be interesting to see how much of the promised potential it can really live up to. Here is the title track from the album, "The Greatest Story Never Told", and below is the final tracklist with credits. Links spotted at the dopehouse.

01 Station Identification (Intro) f. Fatman Scoop (prod. Just Blaze)
02 The Invita Saigon f. Q-Tip & Fatman Scoop (prod. Just Blaze)
03 C’mon Baby f. Swizz Beatz & Jay-Z (prod. Just Blaze)
04 War (prod. Scram Jones)
05 Enemies (prod. D. Allen)
06 Friends (prod. Just Blaze)
07 The Greatest Story Never Told (prod. Just Blaze)
08 Clap f. Faith Evans (prod. Just Blaze)
09 Preacher (prod. Just Blaze)
10 It’s Alright f. Marsha Ambrosious (prod. Kanye West)
11 Believe It (prod. Just Blaze)
12 Give It To Me f. Raheem DeVaughn (prod. SC)
13 What The Lovers Do f. Devin The Dude (prod. Red Spyda)
14 Better Way f. Layzie Bone (prod. Just Blaze)
15 Oh Yeah (Our Babies) (prod. Buckwild)
16 Bring Me Down (prod. DJ Corbett)

No comments:

Post a Comment