Total Pageviews

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Jean Grae - "Cookies or Comas" Mixtape

Jean Grae has been the sharpest female emcee for a long time now if you ask me; especially since L Boogie totally disappeared from the music scene. Here she has hooked up with DJ Drama to bring out an 11-track street album that also works as a "special edition" in Drama's Gangsta Grillz mixtapes. Besides a few previously leaked tracks and the amazing "Assassins" from Pharoahe Monch's latest, the majority seems to be new tracks. I haven't listened yet but it seems to be a great snack while we're waiting for the real deal; Jean's upcoming "Cake Or Death" will hit stores sometime this fall.

01. "Casebasket"
02. "R.I.P." (Ft. Talib Kweli & Styles P)
03. "Imagine"
04. "I Rock On"
05. "Uh Oh" (Ft. Talib Kweli)
06. "Live Up" (Ft. Talib Kweli)
07. "Assassins" (Ft. Pharoahe Monch & Royce Da 5'9")
08. "Jeannie Rules"
09. "Blame Game"
10. "Killing 'Em" (Ft. Pharoahe Monch)
11. "You Don't Like It" (Ft. DJ Boogie Blind)


No comments:

Post a Comment