Total Pageviews

Wednesday, August 27, 2014


This is somethign I've been eagerly anticipating for a few years now - I was absolutely blown away by Washington DC trio Diamond District's (Oddisee, yU, XO) debut album "In The Ruff" back in 2009, and since then I really been fiending for a proper follow-up. Now it's completed, set for release, the tracklist and cover art has been released and now the first single - "First Step" - has dropped, and it's sounding GOOD.

The album, titled "March on Washington" is a 14 track opus entirely produced by Oddisee that is set for an October 14 release via Mello Music Group. Check out the tracklist and the first single "First Step" below!

01. "March On"
02. "First Step"
03. "These Bammas"
04. "The Backup"
05. "Working Weekends"
06. "Purveyors of Truth"
07. "A Part Of It All"
08. "Way What You Mean?"
09. "Ain't Over"
10. "Everything"
11. "You Had To Be There"
12. "Lost Cause"
13. "March Off"
14. "Bonus Flow" [Bonus]

No comments:

Post a Comment