Total Pageviews

Monday, July 15, 2013

[Album] KA - "The Night's Gambit"

KA has been releasing a steady stream of dope music for the past few years, and with his third official solo album he doesn't stray from the path. Like its most immediate predecessor, 2012's superb "Grief Pedigree", "The Night's Gambit" sees KA spitting raw, honest lyrics over dark, and foreboding beats as he works double shifts as both emcee and producer on all tracks. The album is not yet available worldwide on physical copies, though KA himself sold vinyl and CD pressings outside the former Fat Beats shop in Manhattan this past weekend. However, the entirety of the project can now be streamed via NPR and you can also show your support through an iTunes purchase. While you're at it, make sure to check out the new video for "Off The Record" too.

01. "You Know It's About"
02. "Our Father"
03. "Jungle"
04. "Barring the Likeness"
05. "Nothing is..."
06. "Soap Box" (Ft. Roc Marciano)
07. "Peace Akhi"
08. "Knighthood"
09. "30 Pieces of Silver"
10. "I'm Ready"
11. "Off The Record"


  1. Yo do you have any idea where you can buy a physical copy of this yet online in the US market?. I tried getting at Ka on Twitter about it no response.

    Big fan of the blog by the way

  2. sorry, no idea, i'll drop a line here when/if i find out

    peace / c7

  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. buy here: