Total Pageviews

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Trek Life & Oddisee: free LP!!

Just got this pleasant message from Mello Music Group in my inbox! Another free full-length album from that label, you can't do nothing but love shit like that. Once again it's the underrated Washington DC producer Oddisee (of Diamond District fame amongst other things) who's giving fans a free taste of the "latest edition of what you've been missing". This time he lends his boom bap sound to the West Coast and California, LA emcee Trek Life for his sophomore album "Everything Changed Nothing" which features 12 tracks, whereof 11 are laced by Oddisee. Guests are Oliver Daysoul, a soul singer who previously worked with Oddisee quite a bit, J. Bizness, Audio Live, Skeem Price, Ralph Real and Oddisee makes an apperance on the mic as well. Track #6, "What it Is" is produced by a guy called Hudson Mohawke. I haven't listened to the album yet but will do so very soon and considering the team behind it I bet it will be an interesting listen. If you're feeling it and want to support Trek Life and Mello Music Group, you can order wax @ or buy CD @ Fat Beats.

1. Ready To Live feat. Olivier Daysoul (Produced By: Oddisee)
2. Still Never Rains feat. J.Bizness, Audio Live, Skeem Price (Produced By: Oddisee)
3. As The World Turns feat. Olivier Daysoul (Produced By: Oddisee)
4. Everything Changed Nothing feat. Olivier Daysoul (Produced By: Oddisee)
5. Wow (Produced By: Oddisee)
6. What It Is (Produced By: Hudson Mohawke)
7. Due West (Produced By: Oddisee)
8. So Supreme (Produced By: Oddisee)
9. I'd Rather Be feat. Olivier Daysoul (Produced By: Oddisee)
10. So LA (Produced By: Oddisee)
11. Jump Out There (Produced By: Oddisee)
12. Might Sound Crazy feat. Audio Live, Oddisee, Ralph Real (Produced By: Oddisee)

No comments:

Post a Comment