Total Pageviews

Friday, July 20, 2012

[Tracklist] Showbiz & AG - "PRELOADED: Remixes"

Now that Gang Starr is gone, there is no question who's the sharpest duo around; whenever Showbiz & AG drop I always support. "MugshotMusic: Preloaded" and "Still Diggin' Vol. 1" have been on steady rotation this year, so you can imagine my joy when Show took to Twitter to announce a limited vinyl release of exclusive "Preloaded" remixes and outtakes. To give more credibility to Show's statement we soon after got treated to a booming remix of "That Nigga Crazy", followed by "Do It 4"; a vocal take on one of the exclusives from "Still Diggin' Vol. 1".

I've searched long and hard for somewhere to pre-order; all the online record spots, and even iTunes, but not a single mention of this record anywhere. But then Kamal made me take notice that Amazon has posted a link for pre-order, stating the official release date is July 24. I would absolutely LOVE to have this on wax, and I hope they come to their senses and release it on was or at least on CD, but for now it seems we will be getting another digital release. You can pre-order the album via Amazon where you can also hear snippets of all the cuts.

01. "Intro"
02. "Show & A" [Remix]
03. "Mugshot"
04. "That Nigga Crazy" [Remix]
05. "Celebrate"
06. "Justice"
07. "Timeless"
08. "Do It 4"
09. "Just Go Along" [Remix]
10. "Trapped"
11. "Berri Love" [Remix]
12. "Suspended Animation" [Remix]
13. "Walk With Me" [Remix]
14. "If I Met Me"

No comments:

Post a Comment