Total Pageviews

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Georgia Anne Muldrow x Madlib - "Husfriend"

As I wrote about a few weeks ago, retro soul singer and talented producer Georgia Anne Muldrow has just recorded an entire album fully produced by hip-hop's busiest beatmaker; Mr. Madlib. Judging by the previous single, "Seeds" and this new joint called "Husfriend" I have a great feeling about this project which could very well be the illest, funkiest soul album in severeal years. If we get this on vinyl on its March 27 release date I'm definitely picking this one up. Check out the tracklist and latest single below and let the funk invade your mind!

01. "Seeds"
02. "Winds"
03. "Calabash"
04. "Kali Yuga"
05. "The Birth Of Petey Wheatstraw"
06. "Best Love"
07. "Interlude"
08. "Husfriend"
09. "Kneecap Jelly"
10. "The Few"
11. "Remember (Outro)"

No comments:

Post a Comment