Total Pageviews

Saturday, October 12, 2013

[Album] BLACK MILK - "No Poison, No Paradise"

2013 marks the release of the first official Black Milk solo project since 2010's "Album of the Year". This one's called "No Poison, No Paradise" and blends the soulful Detroit mastermind's production and vocal talents with guest spots from emcees ranging from Black Thought (!) to Quelle Chris and maybe most excitingly a collaboration with genre bending pianist/producer Robert Glasper and Dwele. Interestingly enough, the production is also backed up by Will Sessions who most of us remember for their excellent instrumental work on eLzhi's "eLmatic" a couple of years ago. The album officially drops October 15, but the good folks at Pitchfork has uploaded the entire LP for free streaming... So sit back, press play, enjoy and BLAST IT LOUD!

01. "Interpret Sabotage" (Ft. Mel)
02. "Deion's House"
03. "Codes & Cab Fare" (Ft. Black Thought & Marquise Porter)
04. "Ghetto Demf" (Ft. Quelle Chris)
05. "Sonny Jr." (Ft. Robert Glasper & Dwele)
06. "Sunday's Best"
07. "Monday's Worst"
08. "Perfect On Puritan Ave."
09. "Dismal"
10. "Parallels" (Ft. Ab)
11. "X Chords"
12. "Black Sabbath" (Ft. Tone Trezure)
13. Money Bags (Paradise)"

No comments:

Post a Comment