Total Pageviews

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

[Album] YANCEY BOYS - "Sunset Blvd"

A lot of dope releases coming out today, and one of the most exciting to me is the new Yancey Boys project "Sunset Blvd.". Entirely composed of Frank Nitty and Illa J rhyming over previously unreleased Jay Dee beats, this is definitely a nice addition to this years selection of dope music from the 'D'. Now DJBooth has put up the entire project for free streaming so all you have to do is press play and get your head nodding. I just started listening, but I've been digging the previous singles so this should be an ill listen - especially with guest features from the likes of Common, Posdnous, Guilty Simpson, Talib Kweli, Dank, T3 and SlimKid3. "Sunset Blvd." is now available from iTunes, while Delicious Vinyl will start shipping the CD and LP editions this November 5. TURN IT UP!!

01. "Dilltro" (Ft. Dank)
02. "Fisherman" (Ft. Vibe, J Rocc & Detroit Serious)
03. "Lovin' U" (Ft. Eric Roberson)
04. "Go And Ask The DJ" (Ft. Guilty Simpson & J Rocc)
05. "Jeep Volume" (Ft. T3 & C-Minus)
06. "Flowers" (Ft. Talib Kweli, Niko Gray & DJ Rhettmatic)
07. "Honk Ya Horn" (Ft. J Pinder)
08. "Slippin'" (Ft. Early Mac)
09. "Without Wings"
10. "Beautiful" (Ft. Posdnous & Bonita Applebum)
11. "Quicksand" (Ft. Common & Dezi Page)
12. "Rock My World" (Ft. SlimKid3 & Niko Gray)
13. "The Throwaway"
14. "This Evening"

No comments:

Post a Comment