Total Pageviews

Friday, August 10, 2012

[ALBUM] Focus.. - "Focal Point: 1172"

Original Aftermath in-house producer Focus.. always delivers some interesting stuff whether it be his own solo material, production for other artists, or celebration of the beatmakers that came before. Featuring 10 strong self-produced tracks, he is now giving fans the opportunity to stream his latest project "Focal Point: 1172" in it's entirety, with a download available via iTunes. Soulful and knocking production, with cameos from Slum Village, Rapper Big Pooh and J. Pinder, there's definitely some nice tracks to be heard here.

01. "Intro"
02. "Autumn"
03. "Blow"
04. "4Interlude" (Interlude)
05. "The Life"
06. "D.T.A." (Ft. Slum Village)
07. "Centerlude"
08. "Clouds" (Ft. J. Pinder & Rapper Big Pooh)
09. "Sabotage"
10. "ECC 9'5"

1 comment:

  1. It's a pretty well done project. Kinda weird though to hear the way he mixes the mainstream Hip Hop singing style and synths with raw drum breaks, I'm not sure i that's a style that I'll ever really like as Hip Hop but at least he's attempting to carve some new sound he can call his own. The best song imo is Clouds