Total Pageviews

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

[Mixtape] Mikkey Halsted - "Castro"

Chicago's Mikkey Halsted unleashes his latest project in the form of a free mixtape, hosted by Don Cannon. The latter also supplies the majority of the beats, together with No I.D., and Pusha T pops up for a guest verse. With all full songs, and all original vocals/production, this is pretty much an actual album. And its a real dope listen at that, so make sure to peep it!

01. "Castro Intro" [prod. by Don Cannon]
02. "King" [prod. by No I.D.]
03. "Momma in My Ear" (Ft. Pusha T) [prod. by Young Chop]
04. "Fly Nigga Shit" [prod. by Don Cannon]
05. "Pain" (Ft. Cocaine '80s) [prod. by No I.D.]
06. "PTSD" (Ft. BJ The Chicago Kid) [prod. by Don Cannon & Young Chop]
07. "Love Games" [prod. by Trakkmatik & The Comission]
08. "Movie Time" [prod. by Don Cannon & Vidal Harris]
09. "Buck 50" [prod. by No I.D.]
10. "W.M.F. (Weak Muthafuckas)" [prod. by Don Cannon]
11. "Occupy" [prod. by No I.D.]
12. "Obamanomics" [prod. by No I.D.]
13. "Castro Outro" [prod. by Don Cannon]

No comments:

Post a Comment