Total Pageviews

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

[Mixtape] Torae - Off The Record EP

 Late 2011, Torae released his second album "Off The Record"; one of the year's finest releases showcasing the Brooklyn emcee flex his lyrical muscles over beats supplied by -production greats like Diamond D, Pee Rock, DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Large Professor, Illmind, Marco Polo, and many more. Recently it was announced only a couple of days ago, Tor has cooked up something of a "Off The Record: The Lost InTapes" EP; an extended plwy featuring exclusive remixes and songs that didn't leave the cutting room floor. This hardly means there's any siib-par tracks on this banging record, and producers include legendary beatmakers like Da Beatminerz, Marco Polo, 9th Wonder, Khrysis and nany more. In oher words, this is a great companion piece to "Off The Record". Amd it's a free release nontheless (if you still haven't picked up the retasil release, 

01. "Intro"
02.  "New Day" [prod. Da Beatminerss]
03. "Steady Mobbin'" [prod. 9th Wonder]
04. "Gettin' Biz" (Ft. Khrysis) [prod. Khrysis] 
05. "The Journey Part II" [prod. Marco Polo]
06. "What Does It All Mean?" [prod. Roddy Rodd]
07. "Eat Y'all Words" [prod. Eric G]
08. "Only Way" [Full Version] [prod. 9th Wonder]
09. "Over You" [Alternative Mix] [prod. Eric G]

No comments:

Post a Comment