Total Pageviews

Friday, February 28, 2014

[Coming Soon] LUVNY Presents "The Snake Tape"

Red Apples 45 has really grown quickly into a very respectable underground house in a relatively short manner of time. Producer and label head Ray West is the man pushing the buttons and if you ask me with each release the music has gotten a little bit stronger. Most recently we had the fantastic "Ray's Cafe" that West produced for OC (which is now finally out on wax and cassette BTW - cop here). Now the team is back with another, very limited project, limited to 150 cassette copies only and presented by the LUV NY team who released a pretty strong compilation album last year. Entirely produced by West, "The Snake Tape", is an EP that unites some of New York's finest spitters including AG, Lord Tariq, Kurious, Kool Keith, L-Fudge and Dave Dar. Check out the tracklist below and visit UGHH to pre-order (Tuesday, April 1 is the set date).

01. BX Intro featuring Lord Tariq
02. Don't Know Why featuring Kool Keith & Kurious
03. Snake Charmer 3 featuring AG, Kurious & Dave Dar
04. Role Call featuring Lord Tariq
05. Ahead Of Time featuring AG
06. Hit-Men Prelude featuring Dave Dar & L-Fudge
07. Stereotypes featuring Dave Dar & L-Fudge
08. It's A City featuring Kool Keith
09. Snake Charmer (Cresstal Remix)
10. Snake Charmer (SP1200 Remix featuring Billy Gomez)
11. TRUTH (Phil Moffa Remix featuring AG)
12. Ahead Of Time (King Of Chill Remix featuring AG)
13. Me And Mine featuring Dave Dar

No comments:

Post a Comment