Total Pageviews

Friday, September 6, 2013

[Album] BROTHER ALI - "Left in the Deck"

If you're tired of all the ultra clean, overproduced music of the day, press play on Brother Ali's latest project where he brings it straight back the basement. As Ali's heading out on the War and Peace Tour with Immortal Technique he sends out this 10 track "digital cassette" which is pretty much styled as a demo tape, and entirely produced by Jake One to boost. Though made up from raw material created for, and left off, "Mourning in America and Dreaming in Color" this shit is nothing short of brilliant. You can stream the entire album above, or head over to FifthElementOnline and order an exclusive "Left in the Deck" T-shirt which also includes an immediate HQ download. Enjoy!

"As we embark on the War and Peace Tour with my brother, Immortal Technique, I’m excited to release a new musical project. ‘Left In The Deck‘ is a collection of 10 raw, grimy recordings made in basements and hotel rooms around the world. This demo-tape style release was produced entirely by Jake One. It hasn’t been polished up for the market or cleaned for the radio. These songs were left in their original demo form and are intended only for my family of direct supporters. The beats are grimy and I feel like this is some of the best rhyming I’ve ever captured on tape. I want to release this directly to you."

01. "Dial Tone"
02. "Gandma & Them"
03. "Digital Age"
04. "Never Stoppin'"
05. "Not A Day Goes By"

01. "Well Okay"
02. "Steerange"
03. "Phantom Of The Opera"
04. "Rapper Thing"
05. "Devil's Arm"

No comments:

Post a Comment