Total Pageviews

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

[Mixtape] SHOGUN ASSASON - "Tha Grind"

Shogun Assason has always dropped ill verses on the Killarmy projects, but despite 15 years of industry experience, has never even dropped a solo single. Therefore, it's extra sick to hear his brand new, and first, mixtape "Tha Grind (Bad Brakes = Friction)", mixed by DJ Swift. 17 tracks deep, the tape is full of grimey beats and verses, including guest spots from Frukwan and Shabazz The Disciple, that surely will please hardcore Killarmy heads. According to the promotional info, "Tha Grind" serves as the prequel to an official solo album scheduled for a fall 2012 release.

01. "Intro Long"
02. "All Nail"
03. "Tha Gun"
04. "Man Only Fears" (Ft. Gravediggaz)
05. "Clap Happy"
06. "Who Da Killa Bee" (Ft. Shabazz The Disciple)
07. "Kavy Baby" (Ft. Born Jus)
08. "Runnit' Course"
09. "50 Ft." (Ft. Midaz)
10. "47 Seconds"
11. "Origin"
12. "Who's Eyes Can See"
13. "Put Me In"
14. "No Stomp"
15. "Whatimon"
16. "Kockybutt"
17. "Outro"

No comments:

Post a Comment