Total Pageviews

Monday, January 9, 2012

KRS-One / Kenny Parker + Bumpy Knuckles / Premier

Last year we saw KRS-One and Freddie Foxxx, who originally housed shit together on "Ruff Ruff" in '92, collaborate for "Royalty Check". For 2012 they are both individually preparing new releases for the heads to enjoy. I believe KRS also has an album with Mad Lion in the works, as the tracklist below does not include any of the singles that has been released recently. Thx to Fatal Guillotine and Gim @ DJPB for the word.

"The Kolexion" is set for release on March 27 and will be available on both CD and vinyl. The entire project is produced by DJ Premier and although some previous material can be spotted on the tracklist, the majority of the songs seems to be new. Shortly before the release we'll get an EP of material that didn't make the final cut. I wonder where the Zack De La Rocha collaboration went though?

01. "My Thoughts"
02. "Shake The Room"
03. "B.A.P."
04. "eVrEEbOdEE"
05. "wEaRe aT WaR"
06. "P.A.I.N.E."
07. "The Life"
08. "FYPAU"
09. "D’Lah"
10. "More Levels"
11. "GrEaTnEsS"
12. "EyEnEvErPuTmY4cUsAwAy"
13. "Turn Up The Mic" [Remix] (Ft. Nas)
14. "The Key"
15. "OwNiT"
16. "The Gang Starr Bus"
17. "Word Iz Bond"

We haven't heard an official Boogie Down Production's release since '92s "Sex & Violence" but this year KRS-One is dropping "The BDP Album" under his own name. The LP will mark the first time Kris has worked with his brother DJ Kenny Parker for a full project so this will definitely be something to look out for. It will also be available on both CD and wax via 682 Records.

01. "Kenny Parker Intro"
02. "Tote Gunz"
03. "Forever" (Ft. Channel Live)
04. "All Day"
05. "The Solution"
06. "Cypher Remix"
07. "Introducing..."
08. "I Do This For You"
09. "Comin' In"
10. "Do It"
11. "The Hustle"
12. "Time's Up" (Ft. Jesse West)
13. "2012"
14. "What is it / Outro" (Ft. Inyang Bassey)


  1. BDP has dropped and it's disappointing.

    A real 80's feel and whilst KRS is as ferocious as I have heard him the beats from KP are,on the whole, average to poor.

    That said, "Introducing..." is on repeat.

  2. thanks for the info, suprised to hear it's weak though. i always liked Kenny Parker's beats, will check it out asap. peace