Total Pageviews

Wednesday, January 25, 2012


Dallas, Texas beatsmith Gensu Dean is one of the latest signees to Mello Muisc Group, one of today's most interesting underground labels along with Duck Down, Redefinition Records and Stones Throw. Dean has previously honed his skills through placements on albums by Brand Nubian members Sadat X and Lord Jamar, Edo G, Ox The Architect and a bunch of dope remixes for a host of other legends (including the recent CL Smooth Remix Tape). Many of his productions and remixes has been mixed by DJ Chief-One for the brand new tape "Jointz" that's just been put out to get fans ready for Gensu Dean's debut album "Standard Life (Lo-Fi Finghaz)" which will drop on February 28. You can  already now pre-order it on either wax or CD and check out the tracklist - head over to UGHH to do so right away. The mixtspr is free and you can stream it through the site but to download it you need to enter your e-mail but it'd no big deal so I recommend you doing that. Well, enjoy this one!

01. DJ Chief-One - "Intro"
02. Gensu Dean Ft. Large Professor - "Forever"
03. Edo G - "Pay The Price" [Remix]
04. Melatone Ft. Thaione - "Memoirs & Melodies"
05. Mejest Fatal - "U"
06. Sadat X Ft. Grand Puba & Lord Jamar - "The Chosen Few"
07. Edo G - "Boston" [Remix]
08. Roc Marciano - "Scarface Nigga" [Remix]
09. Oxygen - "Gone Diggin'"
10. CL Smooth - "American Dream" [Remix]
11. Mejest Fatal - "Get It"
12. Lord Jamar Ft. Sadat X - "State Ya Lessons"
13. Ill Relatives Ft. David Banner - "Cold Cold World"
14. Melatone Ft. Oxygen, Nomad & Rashid Hadee - "Making History (Remix)"
15. Gensu Dean Ft. 7even Thirty - "On & On"
16. Crooked Lettaz - "Caught in the Game"


No comments:

Post a Comment