Total Pageviews

Thursday, December 19, 2013

ODDISEE - "Invisible Walls"

There's no question that Mello Music Group is one of the best and most interesting labels operating right now, and has been in that position for at least a year or two. For me, the brightest shining artist of the roster is and have always been Oddisee; it was him and his Diamond District that became the first MMG release I purchased, and Odd's two 2013 albums ("The Beauty in All" and "The Tangible Dream") are both true stand outs of what this year has had to offer on a musical level. So when MMG now is releasing a compilation of new material from many of their artists, including Quelle Chris, Has-Lo, yU, Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins, John Robinson, and many more, it's only right that the choice for first single of the project falls on Oddisee. "Invisible Walls" which you can check out below will serve as the opening track to the project which has been given the title "Mandala Vol. 1 - Polysonic Flows". Look for the project when it drops January 28 in the new year! 

No comments:

Post a Comment