Total Pageviews

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

[EP] SEAN PRICE & M-PHAZES - "Land Of The Crooks"

I was very hyped when the news of Boot Camp Clik's always dope Sean Price has hooked up with Australian beat guru M-Phazes for the five track EP "Land Of The Crooks". The record is now out and I've had a review copy for the full project in my mail for a week or so, so with a few listens already in I can say that the extended play is just as dope as one could expect... Not least with guest apperances from Billy Danze, Roc Marciano, Maffew Ragazino, DJ Babu and an exclusive remix from Small Professor & Guilty Simpson. With the actual tracks (not counting instrumentals) clocking in at just over 18 minutes, M-Phazes and Sean Price brings nothing but heat in a true boom bap fashion that surely will guarantee heads nodding. So far it's a digital download only from various digital retailers, which includes the instrumentals as a free bonus. Hopefully, this will eventually find it's way to a limited vinyl pressing - as this would definitely sit well on a turntable, but until then you can either from iTunes or stream the entire project below, thanks to SPIN,

No comments:

Post a Comment