Total Pageviews

Friday, September 2, 2011

M.E.D. reveals tracklist for "Classic"

Stones Throw emcee Medaphoar, a.k.a. M.E.D., has finished his second official solo album, following 2005's "Push Come to Shove". As he's always been close to Madlib it should come as no suprise that his fingerprints are all over the production on the LP, which is called "Classic" (didn't Rah Digga just drop an album with the same title haha). Besides 'Lib's 10 contributions we'll also hear M.E.D. rip tracks by Alchemist, Oh No, Kareem Riggins and Georgia-Anne Muldrow with guest features coming from Planet Asia, Kurupt and Talib Kweli. Sounds like a cool album to me and the things we've heard leading up to this album has all been some heavy, vintage Stones Throw ish - I'm talking about the Kweli featured title track seen above and the sick mixtape released last year, "Bang Your Head III".

01. "Int'l" [prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow]
02. "Where I'm From" (Ft. Aloe Blacc) [prod. by Oh No]
03. "Too Late" [prod. by Madlib]
04. "War & Love" (Ft. Oh No) [prod. by Alchemist]
05. "Classic" (Ft. Talib Kweli) [prod. by Karriem Riggins]
06. "Get That" (Ft. Poke) [prod. by Madlib]
07. "JWF" [prod. by Madlib]
08. "Roll Out" (Ft. Planet Asia & Kurupt)
09. "Blaxican" [prod. by Madlib]
10. "Outta Control" (Ft. Hodgy Beats) [prod. by Madlib]
11. "Flying High" [prod. by Madlib]
12. "Medical Card" [prod. by Madlib]
13. "1 Life 2 Live" [prod. by Madlib]
14. "Mystical Magic" [prod. by Madlib]

No comments:

Post a Comment