Total Pageviews

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

DJ Muggs Buddha Mix [1995]

This excellent DJ mix appeared as a limited edition bonus disc on early pressings of the vinyl and CD versions of Cypress Hill’s “III: Temples Of Boom” in ‘95. It works great as a companion piece to that LP, which happens to be my personal favorite in the Cypress catalogue, as DJ Muggs shows off some ill turntable wizardry while mixing together eight standout cuts from the group’s earlier career. The result is 20 funky minutes of the classic, groove heavy Cypress Hill sound that’s guaranteed to enhance any smoking experience, hence the name. The whole mix was mastered onto one long track, taking up one side of a LP or one disc of a CD. Since all versions of the album including it are however long out of print, I thought it was fair game to upload it for anyone who might’ve missed out on it. The mp3 below is ripped in 192 kbps from my own collection, if you’re looking for a higher bitrate rip let me know in the comments section. Joints featured are as follows:

* "Hole in the Head"
* "How I Could Just Kill a Man"
* "Insane in the Brain"
* "Stoned is the Way of the Walk"
* "Hits From da Bong"
* "Hand on the Pump"
* "Real Estate"
* "I`Want to Get High"