Total Pageviews

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Oddisee - "101" [Free LP]

Just the other day, I was writing about Mello Music Group and what a fantastic underground label it has become. One of their most prominent members is producer Oddisee, who also rhymes and is one third of the Diamond District crew. This weekend Oddisee and MMG is releasing the artist's brand new album, "101", for free. I haven't had time to listen yet but from experience I know that pretty much anything this guy touches turns to gold, so be quick to get your fix of "the latest edition of what you've been missing" because this great offer only lasts this weekend. On the features side we find cameos from J-Live, MED, Jean Grae, Phonté, Georgia Anne Muldrow and more. The production is of course handled by Odd himself with one exception; a guest production from Flying Lotus (the e-mail i received from MMG said there's also supposed to be a contribution from M-Phazes). Sounds like a sure-shot winner to me!
01. "iRap"
02. "Claim to Fame"
03. "Do Our Thing"
04. "The Supplier" (Ft. Tranquill)
05. "Once Upon A Mic" (Ft. J-Live)
06. "Song For That"
07. "The Perch" (Ft. Phonte & Thor) [prod. by Flying Lotus]
08. "Delusional" (Ft. Little Brother)
09. "Money On The Clock"
10. "Endure (2Fish Remix)" (Ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow, Rapper Big Pooh & MED)
11. "Chocolate City Dreaming"
12. "95 North" (Ft. Lo-G, Akir & Toine of DTMD)
13. "Ride'n" (Ft. XO)
14. "Soul Clap (Remix)" (Ft. Jean Grae)
15. "Play It Safe"
16. "All Because She's Gone" (Ft. Phonte)
17. "Camera"

ODDISEE - "101" @ MMG

1 comment: