Total Pageviews

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Curren$y & Alchemist - "Covert Coup" EP

As promised, the new project from New Orleans born rapper Curren$y has been available for free download. "Covert Coup" is a ten tracks deep digital EP, entirely produced by The Alchemist (and mixed by Eddie Sancho) which 9 times out of 10 guarantees a quality product. To be honest with y'all I haven't been to impressed by Curren$y although he had some nice production from Ski on "Pilot Talk" but I know alot of people are feeling him so maybe he will grow on me too with this, we'll see; otherwise the EP at least has features from Prodigy and Freddie Gibbs amongst others. Delivered by Diamond Supply Co. Props for making things like this happen, and for free nontheless!

I'ma start listening to this as soon as I finished this classic Coltrane album that's blasting through my headphones this morning.

01. "BBS"
02. "The Type" (Ft. Prodigy)
03. "Blood, Sweat & Gears" (Ft. Fiend)
04. "Life Instructions" (Ft. Smoke DZA)
05. "Smoke Break"
06. "Scottie Pippens" (Ft. Freddie Gibbs)
07. "Ventilation"
08. "007"
09. "Success is My Cologné"
10. "Full Metal"